Introduction: Julia Audet

Hey guys! My name is Julia and I am sophomore majoring in Communication and Business Management here at the University of Maryland! I have no idea what I want to do when I graduate, so yay for that! I’m currently a Public Relation Chair for the gender-inclusive honor fraternity Phi Sigma Pi, an intern for the pic of meHearing Loss Association of America, and an avid dog lover. Comprehensive sex education is a pretty important topic to me. I went to a private school until 8th grade, so I learned nothing about puberty or pregnancy, consent or contraceptives. It was only until I transitioned to a large, public High School and was required to take a Health class that I was introduced to the idea of a comprehensive sexual education and, even then, I still had a lot of questions left unanswered.

Leave a Reply

